Library Book Clubs

If you love reading books and discussing them with others, Richmond Hill Public Library hosts relaxed, informal, and by no means academic groups of people who meet once a month to discuss books.

There is also an Online Book Club that you can register for. Content is delivered through your email daily.

Central Library

The Afternoon Book Club meets in Room C on the second floor of the Central Library from 4:00 - 5:30 pm.

Registration for the Winter session begins on Monday November 26th at 9:30 AM.

Register Online or call 905-884-9288. Space is limited.

Friday, November 16, 2018

The Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead

Friday, January 25, 2019

The Alice Network by Kate Quinn

Friday, February 22, 2019

Hum If You Don't Know the Words by Bianca Marais

Friday, March 22, 2019

Young Jane Young by Gabrielle Zevin

Friday, April 5, 2019

The Prison Book Club by Ann Walmsley

Oak Ridges Library

Meet once a month to discuss books in a relaxed, welcoming environment at the Oak Ridges Library. Meetings occur from 1:30 to 3:00 pm in the Oak Ridges Library program room.

Registration for the Winter session will be online beginning Monday, November 26th at 9:30 AM.

Register Online or call 905-773-5533.

Monday, December 10, 2018

thematic book club

Monday, January 7, 2019

The Summer Before the War by Helen Simonson

Monday, February 4, 2019

The Piano Maker by Kurt Palka

Monday, March 4, 2019

The Mothers by Brit Bennett

Monday, April 8, 2019

Barney's Version by Mordecai Richler

Richmond Green Library

Captivating books -- cohorts -- conversation! Meetings to discuss specific books occur from 1:00 to 2:30 pm in the Richmond Green Library Classroom once a month.

Registration for the Winter session begins Monday November 26th at 9:30 AM.

Register Online or call 905-780-0711. Space is limited.

Thursday, December 13, 2018

The Silent Sister by Diane Chamberlain

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Major Pettigrew's Last Stand by Helen Simonson

Thursday, February 14, 2019

The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Frye by Rachel Joyce

Thursday, March 21, 2019

The Wonder by Emma Donoghue

Thursday, April 11, 2019

Everything I Never Told You by Celeste Ng

Richvale Library

Meets once a month to discuss books in a relaxed, welcoming environment at the Richvale Library. 
Meetings occur from 2:00 – 3:30 pm in the Richvale Auditorium.

Registration for the Winter session begins on Monday November 26th at 9:30 AM.

Register Online or call 905-889-2847. Space is limited.

Friday, January 18, 2019

The Widow by Fiona Barton

Friday, February 15, 2019

The Russian Concubine by Kate Furnivall

Friday, March 15, 2019

The Mountain Story by Lori Lansens

Friday, April 12, 2019

The Paris Wife by Paula McLain

Central Library: BYOB (Bring Your Own Baby)

Are you a parent or caregiver of a child 18 months or younger? Want to talk about books written for adults in a baby-friendly setting? Join us once a month as we enjoy great books and good company, all without having to find a babysitter.

Registration for the Winter session begins on Monday November 26 at 9:30 AM.

Register Online or call 905-884-9288. Space is limited.

Friday, January 11, 2019

The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin

Friday, February 15, 2019

Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh

Friday, March 22, 2019

The Little Old Lady who Broke all the Rules by C. Ingelman-Sundberg

Friday, April 12, 2019

Wonder by R.J. Palacio