Approved 2021 Library Days of Closure

Holiday / Event

Date

Branch

Hours / Closed

New Year’s Eve  Thursday, December 31, 2020  All  Closed at 1 pm 
New Year’s Day  Friday, January 1, 2021  All  CLOSED 
Family Day  Monday, February 15, 2021  All  CLOSED 
Easter - Good Friday  Friday, April 2, 2021  All  CLOSED 
Saturday, April 3, 2021  All  Regular Hours - Curbside Only
Easter Sunday  Sunday, April 4, 2021  All  CLOSED 
Easter Monday  Monday, April 5, 2021  All  CLOSED 
Victoria Day Weekend  Saturday, May 22, 2021  All  Regular  Hours - Curbside Only
Sunday, May 23, 2021  Central, Oak Ridges  Regular Hours - Curbside Only
Monday, May 24, 2021  All  CLOSED 
Canada Day  Thursday, July 1, 2021  All  CLOSED 
Civic Holiday  Saturday, July 31, 2021  All  Regular Hours 
Sunday, August 1, 2021  All  CLOSED 
Monday, August 2, 2021 All  CLOSED 
Labour Day Weekend  Saturday, September 4, 2021  All  Regular Hours 
Sunday, September 5, 2021 All  CLOSED 
Monday, September 6, 2021  All  CLOSED 
Thanksgiving Weekend  Saturday, October 9, 2021 All  Regular Hours 
Sunday, October 10, 2021  Central, Oak Ridges  Regular Hours 
Monday, October 11, 2021  All  CLOSED 
Christmas Eve  Friday, December 24, 2021  All  Closed at 1:00 p.m. 
Christmas Day  Saturday,
December 25, 2021 
All  CLOSED 
Boxing Day  Sunday, December 26, 2021  All  CLOSED 
New Year’s Eve  Friday, December 31, 2021  All  Closed at 1:00 p.m. 
New Year’s Day  Saturday, January 1, 2022  All  CLOSED